

City of Racine

City Hall 730 Washington Ave. Racine, WI 53403 www.cityofracine.org

Meeting Agenda - Final Common Council

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 6:00 PM City Hall, Room 205

Incoming Council

- A. Call To Order
- B. Pledge of Allegiance To The Flag
- C. Oath of Office Alders
- D. Election of Council President
- **E. Standing Committee Appointments**
- F. Communications

0348-24

Subject: Communication sponsored by Mayor Mason appointing the following:

Affirmative Action/Human Rights Commission

Carmen Lassiter Ayers for a term ending April 30, 2027 Alder Sam Peete for a term expiring April 14, 2025 Alder Alicia Jarrett for a term expiring April 14, 2025

Board of Harbor Commissioners

Alder David Maack for term ending April 20, 2026 Alder Cory Sebastian for a term expiring April 14, 2025 James R. Poplawski for a term ending April 30, 2027 Sean C. Fox for a term ending April 30, 2027 Lynn Monroe for a term ending April 30, 2027

Board of Health

Sarah Fouse to fill the nurse role for a term ending April 30, 2027 John Brennan to fill the physician role for a term ending April 30, 2027 Betty Brown for a term ending April 30, 2027

Zoo Board

Alder David Maack for term ending April 20, 2026 Alder Cory Sebastian for a term ending April 14, 2025

Douglas Avenue Business Improvement District

Alder David Maack for a term ending April 14, 2025

Board of Parks, Recreation, and Cultural Services

Keith Hemming for a term ending April 18, 2027 Novella Velasquez for a term ending April 18, 2027

Community Development Authority

QA Shakoor for a term ending April 30, 2025 Alder Marcus West for a term ending April 14, 2025 Napoleon Hardy for a term ending April 30, 2027 Connie Cobb Madsen for a term ending April 30, 2027

<u>Due Process Board</u>

Janet Gill Hernandez for a term ending April 30, 2027 Kimberly J. Payne for a term ending April 30, 2027 Kevin Coey as the Tavern League Representative for a term ending April 30, 2027

Planning, Heritage, and Design Committee

Christina Hefel for a term ending April 30, 2027 Keith M. Kohlman for a term ending April 30, 2027 Alder Peete for a term ending April 14, 2025 Mollie Jones a term ending April 14, 2025

Community Development Block Grant Advisory Board

Charles Helm for a term ending April 30, 2027

Library Board

Walter Williams for a term ending April 14, 2025

Transit Commission

Alder Horton for a term ending April 14, 2025

Waterworks Commission

Alder Jones for a term ending April 14, 2025 Jens Jorgenson for a term ending September 30, 2027

Wastewater Commission

Alder Jones for a term ending April 14, 2025 Jens Jorgenson for a term ending September 30, 2027

Zoning Board of Appeals

Alder Peete for a term ending April 14, 2025 Alder Jones for a term ending April 14, 2025

G. Adjourn

Office of The City Clerk

If you are disabled and have accessibility needs or need information interpreted for you, please call the City Clerk's Office at 636-9171 at least 48 hours prior to this meeting.