

# RACINE FIRE DEPARTMENT

# INTEROFFICE COMMUNICATION

TO: Racine Police & Fire Commission DATE: March 18, 2019

**FROM:** Chief Steve Hansen

**SUBJECT:** 2019 Fire Department Promotions / New Hires

Honorable Members of the Racine Police and Fire Commission;

The following retirements or resignations have taken place on the Racine Fire Department as of March 18, 2019:

Battalion Chief Jeff Saunders retired as of February 2, 2019 with 33.03 years of service Captain Thomas Pellizzari retired as of January 30, 2019 with 28.99 years of service Driver Operator Constantine Foundos resigned as of April 3, 2019 with 10.03 years of service

As a result of these retirements and resignation I respectfully submit the following promotions to fill vacancies created as a result of the retirements:

#### Lieutenant Susan Palubicki to Battalion Chief effective 2/3/2019 at 0001 hours

To fill the vacancy created by the retirement of Battalion Chief Jeff Saunders.

### Lieutenant Jose Pena to Captain effective 1/31/2019 at 0001 hours

To fill the vacancy created by the retirement of Captain Thomas Pellizzari

## Driver/Operator Rebecca Petersen to Lieutenant effective 1/31/2019 at 0001 hours

To fill the vacancy created by the promotion of Lieutenant Jose Pena to Captain

## Driver/Operator Brian Wolf to Division Chief effective 2/1/2019 at 0001 hours

To fill the newly created position of Division Chief of Professional Standards

## Driver/Operator Wesley Koran to Lieutenant effective 2/3/2019 at 0001 hours

To fill the vacancy created by the promotion of Lieutenant Susan Palubicki to Battalion Chief

All promotions comply with the 2018-20 Collective Bargaining Agreement between the City of Racine and Racine Fire Fighters Local 321 IAFF which requires members to have a passing score of 70% or greater and then ranked by seniority.

I submit the aforementioned individuals for your approval.

The following individuals have been extended a conditional offer of employment with a start date of April  $15^{th}$ , 2019:

• Mr. Tyler J. Mussa Franklin WI

Mr. Joshua P. Diehl
Mr. Tyler S. Anders
Menomonee Falls WI
South Milwaukee WI

• Mr. Brian M. Kretschmer Burlington WI

Respectfully,

Steve Hansen, Fire Chief