

## **Wisconsin Department of Transportation**

wisconsindot.gov

Tony Evers Governor Craig Thompson Secretary Bureau of Transit, Local Roads, Railroads and Harbors 4822 Madison Yards Way, 6th FIr South Madison, WI 53705

June 11, 2020

Ms. Kelley Brookins, Regional Administrator Federal Transit Administration Region V 200 West Adams Street, Suite 320 Chicago, IL 60606-5253

Dear Ms. Brookins:

The Wisconsin Department of Transportation allots FFY 2018 and FFY 2019 Section 5339 Bus and Bus Facilities capital grant program funds to the systems listed below.

	STATEWIDE	
Transit Agency	FFY 2019	
City of Kenosha	\$ 360,028	
City of Oshkosh	\$ 440,000	
Total	\$ 800,028	

## SMALL URBAN

Transit Agency	FFY 2018	FFY 2019	Total Amt.
City of Chippewa Falls	\$ 0	\$ 32,000	\$ 32,000
City of Fond du Lac	\$ 0	\$ 55,200	\$ 55,200
City of Kenosha	\$ 0	\$ 751,972	\$ 751,972
City of Racine	\$ 500,000	\$ 490,171	\$ 990,171
City of Sheboygan	\$ 0	\$ 428,425	\$ 428,425
City of Wausau	\$ 0	\$ 39,200	\$ 39,200
Total	\$ 500,000	\$1,796,968	\$2,296,968

Transit Agency	TOTAL
City of Chippewa Falls	\$ 32,000
City of Fond du Lac	\$ 55,200
City of Kenosha	\$1,112,000
City of Oshkosh	\$ 440,000
City of Racine	\$ 990,171
City of Sheboygan	\$ 428,425
City of Wausau	\$ 39,200
Total	\$3,096,996

These funds will be used for bus and bus facility capital projects, as required by Section 5339 law. The transit agencies will apply to the Federal Transit Administration directly for these funds, per the FAST Act's elimination the MAP-21 requirement for WisDOT to apply for funds allocated to direct recipients.

As identified in this Letter, Wisconsin DOT authorizes the reassignment/reallocation of Section 5339 funds to the Direct Recipients named herein. The undersigned agree to the amounts allocated/reassigned to each direct

Recipient. Each Direct Recipient is responsible for its application to the Federal Transit Administration to receive such funds and assumes the responsibilities associated with any award for these funds.

If you have any questions concerning this distribution of federal funds, please contact me at (608) 266-0189.

Sincerely,

Ian Ritz, Chief Transit Section