

City of Racine

Meeting Minutes - Final

Police and Fire Commission

Call To Order				
Special Meeting				
Tuesday, May 30, 2023	6:00 PM	Virtual		
	Angelina Cruz			
	Rebecca Strommen			
	Thomas Binger			
	Robert Turner			
	Carl Hubbard			

The meeting was called to order by Commission President Robert Turner at 6:05 pm.

Roll Call

Also F	Prese	nt:
Assistant Police Chief Alex Ramirez		
Police Lieutenant Adam Malacara		
Deputy City Attorney Marisa Roubik		
PRESENT:	3 -	Carl Hubbard, Robert Turner and Rebecca Strommen

EXCUSED: 2 - Angelina Cruz and Thomas Binger

CLOSED SESSION

A motion to move into Closed Session was made by Commission President Robert Turner, seconded by Commissioner Strommen. Motion carried by Roll Call vote.

0556-23 Subject: Police Officer Candidate Interviews

Commission members conducted interviews with police officer candidates Garrett Reed, Javantae Dampier, Mark Toutant, Terron Riddle, Noah Mooney, Nicole Krivitz, Jonathon Munoz, Andrew Collazo, Matthew Tenuta Tervell Jackson, Channing Schultz, and Anthony Johnson.

Following discussion, a motion was made by Commissioner Turner and seconded by Commissioner Hubbard to approve for advancement police officer candidates Miles Barry (lateral), Keith McDonald Jr. (lateral), Samuel Wolfe (lateral), Juan Leal, Eric Grau, Shauna Lass, Gabriel Brandies, Tanner Weimer, Austin Tenner, Kellon Hargrove, Zachary Pitts, Ryan Krambeer, Esther Arriaga, Mario Munoz, Garrett Reed, Javantae Dampier, Mark Toutant, Terron Riddle, Noah Mooney, Nicole Krivitz, Jonathon Munoz, Andrew Collazo, Matthew Tenuta, Tervell Jackson, Channing Schultz, and Anthony Johnson.

Recommended For Approval

OPEN SESSION

Motion to move into Open Session was made by Commissioner Hubbard and seconded by Commissioner Strommen. Motion carried by Roll Call vote.

0556-23 Subject: Police Officer Candidate Interviews

A motion was made by Commissioner Turner and seconded by Commissioner Hubbard to approve for advancement firefighter candidate (Item #0535-23) Jesse Leneave, and police officer candidates (Items 0536-23 and 0556-23) Miles Barry (Iateral), Keith McDonald Jr (Iateral), Samuel Wolfe (Iateral), Juan Leal, Eric Grau, Shauna Lass, Gabriel Brandies, Tanner Weimer, Austin Tenner, Kellon Hargrove, Zachary Pitts, Ryan Krambeer, Esther Arriaga, Mario Munoz, Garrett Reed, Javantae Dampier, Mark Toutant, Terron Riddle, Noah Mooney, Nicole Krivitz, Jonathon Munoz, Andrew Collazo, Matthew Tenuta, Tervell Jackson, Channing Schultz, and Anthony Johnson.

Motion carried by Roll Call vote.

Approved

Adjournment

Motion to adjourn made by Commissioner Turner, seconded by Commissioner Strommen. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 9:10 pm.