

City of Racine

Meeting Minutes - Final

Common Council

Alder Jeff Coe Alder Mollie Jones Alder John Tate II Alder Jennifer Levie Alder Sandy Weidner Alder Maurice Horton Alder Q.A. Shakoor II Alder Trevor Jung Alder Carrie Glenn Alder Mary Land Alder Henry Perez Alder Natalia Taft Alder Jason Meekma Alder Melissa Lemke

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

7:00 PM

City Hall, Room 205

Wednesday due to Election Lack of Quorum- No Meeting

A. Call To Order

Mayor Mason called the meeting to order at 7:09 PM.

B. Pledge of Allegiance To The Flag

Mayor Mason led the Council in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

C. Proclamation

- 0086-20 Subject: Proclamation for Black History Month
- <u>0087-20</u> **Subject:** Proclamation congratulating Red Apple Elementary School on the nomination by the State of Wisconsin for the National Department of Education's 2020 National Blue Ribbon Schools Program Award.

D. Public Comments

The following people appeared to speak before the Common Council:

Jerry Hooyman Karen Sorenson Mercedes Dzindzeleta City Hall 730 Washington Ave. Racine, WI 53403 www.cityofracine.org

E. Roll Call

PRESENT: 9 - Coe, Jones, Tate II, Levie, Horton, Jung, Land, Meekma and LemkeEXCUSED: 5 - Weidner, Shakoor II, Glenn, Perez and Taft

F. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 7:23 p.m. for lack of quorum.