

City of Racine

Legislation Details (With Text)

| File #: | 317-17 | Version: | А | Name: | Committee Appointments | | | |
|---------------|--|----------|---|---------------|------------------------|--|--|--|
| Туре: | Communicatio | on | | Status: | Passed | | | |
| File created: | 4/11/2017 | | | In control: | Mayor's Office | | | |
| On agenda: | | | | Final action: | 4/17/2017 | | | |
| Title: | Subject: Communication from Mayor Dickert nominating appointments/reappointments to the following committees, boards and/or commissions: | | | | | | | |
| | committees, boards and/or commissions: Reappoint Olivia Alcorta, 3717 Republic Ave, Racine WI 53405 to the Affirmative Action and Human Rights Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint Ernest Ni'A, 403 N Memorial Dr, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Ethics for a 6 year term, expiring April 30,2023. Reappoint Mohammed Rafiullah, 3001 Michigan Blvd, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Health for a 2 year term, expiring April 30,2019. Reappoint Elizabeth Hojan, 1300 Lombard, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Health for a 2 year term, expiring April 30,2019. Reappoint Robert Mozol, 407 Jonathan, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Health for a 2 year term, expiring April 30,2019. Reappoint Kristen Kaprelian, 421 Blaine Ave, Racine WI 53403 to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint Amy Schaal, 847 College Ave, Racine WI 53403 to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint Melissa Kaprelian-Becker, 2050 LaSalle St, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 1 year term, expiring April 30,2018. Reappoint Tim Mattes, 1011 Yout St, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Review for a 5 year term, expiring April 30,2022. Reappoint John Berge, 1529 Crabapple Dr, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Standards for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint John Berge, 1529 Crabapple Dr, Racine WI 53402 to the Community Development Committee for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint John Berge, 1529 Crabapple Dr, Racine WI 53402 to the Community Development Committee for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint John Berge, 1529 Crabapple Dr, Racine WI 53402 to the Community Development Committee for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint Sharon Campbell, 725 Florence Ave, Racine WI 53402 to the Comm | | | | | | | |
| | Reappoint Prentiss Robbins, 1428 S Memorial Dr, Racine WI 53403 to the Police and Fire Commission for a 5 year term, expiring April 30,2022. Appoint James Palenick, City Administrator as second alternate on Wastewater Commission, to | | | | | | | |
| | complete the term vacated by Tom Friedel, ending October 1, 2017. Reappoint Anna LeGath, 1423 Hickory Way, Racine WI 53405 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint Frank Jarosz, 725 Perry Ave, Racine WI 53406 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 | | | | | | | |
| | year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint Gary Anderson, 1536 Wolff St, Racine WI 53402 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. | | | | | | | |
| | Reappoint James DeMatthew, 2908 Chatham St, Racine WI 53402 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. Reappoint Yumi Skow, 720 Lombard, Racine WI 53402 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020. | | | | | | | |

Sponsors:

File #: 317-17, Version: A

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

| Date | Ver. | Action By | Action | Result |
|-----------|------|----------------|-----------------------|--------|
| 4/17/2017 | А | Common Council | Approved as Presented | Pass |

Subject: Communication from Mayor Dickert nominating appointments/reappointments to the following committees, boards and/or commissions:

Reappoint Olivia Alcorta, 3717 Republic Ave, Racine WI 53405 to the Affirmative Action and Human Rights Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Ernest Ni'A, 403 N Memorial Dr, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Ethics for a 6 year term, expiring April 30,2023.

Reappoint Mohammed Rafiullah, 3001 Michigan Blvd, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Health for a 2 year term, expiring April 30,2019.

Reappoint Elizabeth Hojan, 1300 Lombard, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Health for a 2 year term, expiring April 30,2019.

Reappoint Robert Mozol, 407 Jonathan, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Health for a 2 year term, expiring April 30,2019.

Reappoint Kristen Kaprelian, 421 Blaine Ave, Racine WI 53403 to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Amy Schaal, 847 College Ave, Racine WI 53403 to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Melissa Kaprelian-Becker, 2050 LaSalle St, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 1 year term, expiring April 30,2018.

Reappoint Tim Mattes, 1011 Yout St, Racine WI 53402 to the Board of Review for a 5 year term, expiring April 30,2022.

Reappoint John Berge, 1529 Crabapple Dr, Racine WI 53405 to the Board of Standards for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Anna Clementi, 1526 Chatham St, Racine WI 53402 to the Community Development Committee for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Sharon Campbell, 725 Florence Ave, Racine WI 53402 to the Community Development Committee for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Robert Anderson, 1638 S Main St, Racine WI 53403 to the Redevelopment Authority for a 5 year term, expiring April 30,2022.

Reappoint Mark Kowbel, 918 Florence Ave, Racine WI 53402 to the Transit and Parking Board for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Prentiss Robbins, 1428 S Memorial Dr, Racine WI 53403 to the Police and Fire Commission for a 5 year term, expiring April 30,2022.

Appoint James Palenick, City Administrator as second alternate on Wastewater Commission, to complete the term vacated by Tom Friedel, ending October 1, 2017.

Reappoint Anna LeGath, 1423 Hickory Way, Racine WI 53405 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Frank Jarosz, 725 Perry Ave, Racine WI 53406 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Gary Anderson, 1536 Wolff St, Racine WI 53402 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint James DeMatthew, 2908 Chatham St, Racine WI 53402 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.

Reappoint Yumi Skow, 720 Lombard, Racine WI 53402 to the Civic Center Commission for a 3 year term, expiring April 30,2020.