

Legislation Text

File #: 380-17, Version: A

Subject: Communication from Mayor Dickert nominating appointments/reappointments to the following committees, boards and/or commissions:

Appoint Malik Frazier, 1105 Washington Ave Racine 53403, to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 3 year term, expiring April 30, 2020.

Appoint Christopher Bogan, 3622 Wright Ave Racine 53405, to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 3 year term, expiring April 30, 2020.

Reappoint Alderman Jason Meekma, 2839 Orchard St Racine 53405, to the Board of Parks, Recreation and Cultural Services for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman James Morgenroth, 1500 Monroe Racine 53405, to the Board of Standards for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderwoman Mary Land, 2211 Hayes Ave Racine 53405, to the Affirmative Action/Human Resources Commission for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Dennis Wiser, 2517 Pinehurst Ave Racine 53403, to the City Plan Commission for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Pam Deskins, 116 10th St 53403, to the Landmarks Preservation Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderwoman Mollie Jones, 1900 Franklin St Racine 53403, to the Landmarks Preservation Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Jeff Coe, 1044 Villa St Racine 53403, to the Civic Center Commission for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Ray DeHahn, 2706 Diane Ave Racine 53404, to the Transit and Parking Commission for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Dennis Wiser, 2517 Pinehurst Ave Racine 53403, to the Community Development Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Jason Meekma, 2839 Orchard St Racine 53405, to the Community Development Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Jeff Coe, 1044 Villa St Racine 53403, to the Community Development Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Q A Shakoor, 1516 W 6th St Racine 53404, to the Community Development Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Ray DeHahn, 2706 Diane Ave Racine 53404, to the Community Development Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderman Terry McCarthy, 317 West Blvd Racine 53405, to the Community Development Committee for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderwoman Tracey Larrin, 1228 N Wisconsin Ave Racine 53402, to the Harbor Commission for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderwoman Tracey Larrin, 1228 N Wisconsin Ave Racine 53402, to the Board of Health for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderwoman Mary Land, 2211 Hayes Ave Racine 53405, to the Board of Health for a 1 year term, expiring May 1, 2018.

Reappoint Alderwoman Mollie Jones, 1900 Franklin St Racine 53403, to the Library Board for a 1 year term, expiring May 30, 2018.

Reappoint Michelle Woods, 1700 Green St Racine 53402, to the Library Board for a 3 year term, expiring May 30, 2020.

Reappoint Angelina Cruz, 720 S Marquette St #302 Racine 53403, to the Library Board for a 3 year term, expiring May 30, 2020.

Appoint Tara McMenamin, 730 Washington Ave Racine 53403, as an alternate to the Board of Review for a 1 year term, expiring June 30, 2018.